How to remove Powered by Kunena Link from footer

Posted: August 24, 2011 in Joomla
Tags:

There are two ways to remove Powered by Kunena Link from footer:

1. For new version

2. For old version.

1. For new version :
Find the below code in the kunena.php file in components/com_kunena/

// Credits
echo ' ' . CKunenaLink::GetTeamCreditsLink ( $catid, JText::_('COM_KUNENA_POWEREDBY') ) . ' ' . CKunenaLink::GetCreditsLink ();
if ($this->params->get('templatebyText') !=''):
echo ' :: params->get('templatebyLink').'" rel="follow">' . $this->params->get('templatebyText') .' '. $this->params->get('templatebyName') ? $this->params->get('templatebyName') : '' .'';
endif;
echo '';

and change it to the code like below

// Credits

// display footer

 

2. For old version:

Find the code in the kunena.php file in components/com_kunena/  like below :

echo '<div class="fb_credits"> ' . CKunenaLink:: GetTeamCreditsLink($catid, _KUNENA_POWEREDBY) . ' ' . CKunenaLink:: GetCreditsLink();

 

and change it to the code like below

echo '<div class="fb_credits"> ';
Comments
  1. yeahh says:

    tahnks !!

  2. Hi Admin,

    Great tutorial! works like a charm on my Linux Tutorial Website: http://www.linuxdatum.info/tutorials

    More Power! and Thank You!

  3. Paula says:

    Hello There. I found your blog the use of msn. That
    is an extremely neatly written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly
    comeback.

  4. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a
    very well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  5. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s
    a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create
    your theme? Excellent work!

  6. photofunia says:

    My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve
    been using Movable-type on a number of websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform.

    I have heard good things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  7. Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your website,
    how can i subscribe for a weblog web site? The account aided me a applicable deal.

    I were a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered shiny clear concept

  8. I blog often and I really appreciate your information.
    This article has truly peaked my interest. I will bookmark your website
    and keep checking for new information about once per week.
    I opted in for your Feed as well.

  9. whoah this weblog is great i love reading your articles.
    Keep up the great work! You understand, many persons are searching round for this info, you can
    aid them greatly.

  10. Aracely says:

    I blog often and I seriously thank you for your content.
    Your article has really peaked my interest. I will book mark your site and keep checking for new details about once a week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

  11. webbefr says:

    nice…

  12. Adrianne says:

    It seems u really fully understand plenty pertaining to this specific subject
    matter and this shows with this excellent post, called “How to remove Powered by Kunena Link from footer |
    Codehunterbd”. Thx ,Mack

  13. Jacques Siow says:

    Thank you so much. It works!

  14. Web Designer says:

    Thank you so much..

Leave a Reply

