How to Remove Powered By Phoca Gallery from Phoca Gallery Component (Joomla)

Posted: March 22, 2011 in Joomla
Tags:

1) This will remove from the IMAGE Section only,

go to following path

“administrator\components\com_phocagallery\libraries\phocagallery\render\” , here you’ll see a file named ‘renderfront.php’…

Open this php file and search for this ‘getString()‘ function, there you’ll see something like this

function getString() {

} may be line number 550, change this to return ‘ ‘;

also in the same file function getDivs() line number 686 (at last) something like this

function getDivs(){

}, do same here like above return ‘ ‘; .

2) For category page go to /components/com_phocagallery/views/categories/view.html.php file ,

search for $tmpl['phoac'], make it’s value to ‘ ‘.

and in the /components/com_phocagallery/views/category/view.html.php search for $tmpl['lm'] and change value to ‘ ‘.

Comments
  1. Yemi says:

    Thank you

  2. mase says:

    thanks it worked

  3. hemisha says:

    this is not working in phoca gallery 3 if you have solution for phocagallery 3 then reply me. thanks

  4. What’s up to every one, the contents existing at this website are actually amazing for people experience, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  5. Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest
    authoring on other blogs? I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and
    would really like to have you share some stories/information.

    I know my visitors would enjoy your work. If you are even
    remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

  6. I just like the valuable information you provide to your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and take a look at again here regularly.
    I’m quite sure I’ll be informed many new stuff proper right here!
    Best of luck for the following!

  7. What’s up, just wanted to tell you, I liked this article. It was practical. Keep on posting!

  8. Richelle says:

    Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of hard work due to
    no back up. Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

  9. Kendrick says:

    Wonderful, what a weblog it is! This weblog provides valuable facts
    to us, keep it up.

  10. Hi Dear, are you truly visiting this website regularly, if
    so then you will absolutely obtain pleasant know-how.

  11. Kristi says:

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your
    sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the future. All the best

  12. Sonya says:

    I am really loving the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever run into any
    web browser compatibility issues? A handful of my blog readers have
    complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great
    in Safari. Do you have any advice to help fix this problem?

  13. Caleb says:

    My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right.

    This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  14. Twila says:

    I create a leave a response each time I like a post on a blog or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    It is a result of the fire displayed in the article I looked at.

    And on this post How to Remove Powered By Phoca Gallery
    from Phoca Gallery Component (Joomla) | Codehunterbd.
    I was actually moved enough to post a thought :-P I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s okay. Is it only me or does it give the impression like a few of these responses look like they are coming from brain dead people? :-P And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I would like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Would you list the complete urls of all your social sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  15. I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet users, its really really nice article on
    building up new blog.

  16. Hello! I just want to offer you a huge thumbs up for the excellent info you have right here on this
    post. I’ll be returning to your site for more soon.

  17. This is very attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your feed and look ahead to looking for extra of your great post. Also, I’ve shared
    your website in my social networks

  18. vjvault.com says:

    Hi, Neat post. There is an issue along with your web site in web explorer, may test this?
    IE still is the marketplace chief and a good part of other
    folks will omit your excellent writing due to this problem.

Leave a Reply

